PDA

View Full Version : Need guide to being a driver or at least a few tips

whooplaw
10-12-05, 20:23
I am new to the game and I have started a driver PE. Does anybody have a guide for being a driver or at least a few tips on what to spend my points on. Thanks.

Clive tombstone
11-12-05, 05:24
OK heres some tips from the master (or at least one of em) As a driver PE, you have one of two ways to go about it. You can go about being a Driver PE with the full intentions of driving and gunning, or the other, just driving. If your Gunna be doing the first option, Then your weapons of choice will be HC weapons. Stay FAR away from rifles and pistols, as youll need your precious dex skill points for agility, Veh, repair and other stuff. The HC is also good for the turrets mounted on the vehicles themselves.

With the other version, which is just driving, youll be simply driving, with MAYBE a little gunning depending how you spend your STR points. You can still focus on driving, but Dex related trade skills will suffer, so its probably better if you neglect them untill you capt levels.

ALso, for the last type, you can use int related imps to actually Gliders, but becarefull, there really fragile, meaning hitting a bush or tree can destroy it. Also Try to NEVER drug and drive, youll get zoning bugs Galor, Even worse when trying to use the high end Gliders, but I wouldnt worry about that now until later ok?

Finally with vehicles in general, Be NEXT, there epic reward is MADE for drivers, as its "invincable" (mean when its destroyed, it can be repaired completely for a REALLY cheap price). Also, If you finish that, and you went the gunning path as well, work your way to CM, and get there speed gat as well. Its a really nice weapon, and IDeal for an HC PE.