PDA

View Full Version : Questions about a combat scenario.

Hutton
08-12-05, 15:24
I'm a new player, and I was walking through the grassland when a pack of wolves came after me. I beat a retreat back to a building and climbed to the second floor where I could deal with them from a safe perch. While I was up there shooting at the wolves, bats started attacking me.

There was also a pawn broker on the second floor. He had what appeared to be a shot gun that he was firing. At first I thought he was helping me, but then a realized that every time he fired, I was getting hit.

So I started shooting back at him. Then he turned to face me and I really started to get hit hard, although I couldn't seem to hurt him. In the end, I had to jump of the roof and run like hell.

So my questions are:

Will a pawnbroker join in a fight on your side?

Might he side with critters?

Could he have been hitting me accidentally?

Do mobs ever accidentally hit targets that get in their way?

What about splash damage?

Is it possible to kill a pawn broker?

If I go back there, will he still be angry?

Thanks.

xyl_az
08-12-05, 15:31
So my questions are:

its a bug, he will shoot anyone who come near

dunno, i think he will shoot both players and critters alike

nah, its a bug, dont worry about it

only with aoe weapons (area damage) and certain spells

its kind of aoe damage as well (small area damage)

possible - yes

he will stop after zonning/relogging

Asurmen Spec Op
08-12-05, 15:32
I'm a new player, and I was walking through the grassland when a pack of wolves came after me. I beat a retreat back to a building and climbed to the second floor where I could deal with them from a safe perch. While I was up there shooting at the wolves, bats started attacking me.

There was also a pawn broker on the second floor. He had what appeared to be a shot gun that he was firing. At first I thought he was helping me, but then a realized that every time he fired, I was getting hit.