PDA

View Full Version : Hacknet lvling

Falen
02-12-05, 12:05
Im wondering if this is possible from start to... well above, even mid lvl is fine.

I just started playing again today decided to give this a shot before i went and killed hurlers and warbots, so far im a tad lost. Just learned how to get out of the city databases to be met by rank 60 targets that tooled me. So i went to the infected storage area 1 where it was wicked slow going, respawn rates? im not even sure if they respawn i just reset. Unlike say the mutants down in one of the cellers that pop every what 45 seconds.

So i went to infected storage area 2 where i got tooled even worse then when i was trying to leave the city via hacknet. If anyone has any tips about hacknet it would be wonderful if you could pass them along thanks.

-FN-
02-12-05, 19:47
It used to be - but now I think not. I've tried on my HN char - but the same 6 mobs in the same 6 rooms just bored the shite out of me. Then throw in mobs swarming you from every level, pushing you around, falling to the bottom of the HN level... it's just a pain in the ass.

You're better off driving a Rhino then LoMming over to HackNet status.

Exioce
02-12-05, 21:43
If anyone has any tips about hacknet it would be wonderful if you could pass them along thanks.

my tip for hacknet is to get out of there and never look back. it is seriously the worst most undeveloped aspect of NC.

Dade Murphey
02-12-05, 21:55
my tip for hacknet is to get out of there and never look back. it is seriously the worst most undeveloped aspect of NC.

I wouldn't really say that...it could use a few things but some of the layout reminds me a lot of the description you get in Neuromancer...

The pathways and elevators I think they could do more with rather than the same repetative single color they have now...shifting colors gradually might make it more fun to look at...or using something like faction colors when you enter their areas...

rob444
02-12-05, 23:22