PDA

View Full Version : Server Merge

Cyphor
03-10-05, 20:34
Due to work i dont get to play NC alot but and coming back now to see the server pops is quite depressing, whats worse is seeing the few players left spread over 4 equally deserted servers!

Why not move for a two server system? A pvp server and a normal 4 slot server, both being international and hopefully then both servers should be able to achieve 200 people at peak times!
Atm it seem stupid to be running servers with pops as low as a some fps (with the others not too far behind). Looking back at when i started playing, people were waiting for an influx of people as servers were at 400-500 at peak time, now we dont even get that in total.
When the servers were busy it was fun, you could easily find teams or go to an op war or pvp in pp. Now the cities resemble the wastelands and when i log in i struggle to think of something to do.

I might be alone in my opinion, but why not boost the player experience by giving those few players left a mmo experience.

:angel:

-FN-
03-10-05, 20:43
Excellent Idea. Not new, but excellent nonetheless. But it'll never happen - I don't think KK has the manpower to move all those accounts around like that :(

RogerRamjet
03-10-05, 20:55
If KK want to do server merge, youve gotta remember the amount of stuff people would lose.

Atm, i have 4 capped chars on terra, all MC5ed and rared up. I have the same on mercury, and 1 char on mars. If KK want to merge server i want ALL my items.

Youve gotta remember therell be lots of people in similar situations (i think).

Tratos
03-10-05, 20:58
RogerRamjet outlines the biggest if not the only problem with a server merge.

If something could be done, id love them to merge the servers but i hate game which let you have (seemingly) as many chars as you like on one server, takes the multiplayer part of it away really.

Cyphor
03-10-05, 21:22