PDA

View Full Version : Possibility to be a GM

krynstone
04-08-05, 14:08
Hi there I am really looking for a response from any Mod/GM here.
I was looking at reakktors webpage and have thought about the Community Manager thing quite a bit. Now I don't know anything about getting paid to be a mod/GM. I could use some help in determining an expected Salary if I were going to apply. Now I undertand that this is in their own forum so they probably wont want people answering with bullcrap answers or unbelievable salary ideas but I have never been paid to be a GM. As I stated in my Profession irl thread I'm a sys/Network admin and a programmer. Don't have any hardcore game programming experience so the other jobs are out. But I think I would love to be a GM/Mod. I also need money however. So some kind GM/Mod or anyone with experience in this field. Please give me an estimate or a salary you would expect. Nothing fancy or over the top...hell, make it a pessimistic estimate if you want. Just please help me out.

Bugs Gunny
04-08-05, 14:13
O_o

Speechless..........

Brammers
04-08-05, 14:20
From the GM's I do know, it's voluntary work.

I thought about applying as a GM, but I would probably have to give up running Phoenix. Keeping a clan in check is a full time job in itself!

Tratos
04-08-05, 14:31
The Community Manager position is a paid job from KK (Thanatos is a Community Manager) and the work is either from home or in house at KK HQ, according to the jobs page on reakktor.com :p

krynstone
04-08-05, 14:36