PDA

View Full Version : Construction/Research Time

MisterP
29-06-05, 17:00
Research and construction time should be a lot shorter!!
Its simply a time sink. It makes it boring, but prolongs gameplay - hence more money to the company.
But on the other side of the coin more people might play if there were more tradeskillers, and daily running was easy to, well, run! ;)

Poll to see what people think.

Based on this thread: Here (http://forum.neocron.com/showthread.php?t=126454)

Jesterthegreat
29-06-05, 17:19
it's fine. adds to the suspence.

andbefore anyone screams that i'm not a tradeskiller, and hate all tradeskillers, and wanna fuck them over... ask what kinda char NC Junkie was on Uranus. i was a researcher for over a year, and a constructor for a few months after that.

MisterP
29-06-05, 19:53
But now ur never in the game and always on the forum... is that where trade skilling drove you :lol:

enigma_b17
29-06-05, 19:57
decrease it yes, its just a stupid timesink, although dont make it too fast or making money wont be something to be proud of :/

MisterP
29-06-05, 20:04
Yea
I would say a 50% decrease would be sensible

I mean, who wants to stand there and click start/stop all the time. My goodness

Jesterthegreat
29-06-05, 20:41
Yea
I would say a 50% decrease would be sensible

I mean, who wants to stand there and click start/stop all the time. My goodness

if you dont like tradeskilling why do it? you are making a gun out of weapon parts or rare parts... its not gonna happen instantly.

same with researching. you are studying it to find out what it is (rare) or writing down complex instructions on how to make a new one (BP)

if you dont want to "click start/stop all the time) i suggest a combat class.

MisterP
29-06-05, 22:14
Yea, but Jester. Why do I have to study it n+1 times? Surely after the 1st time, I can make it miles quicker the 2nd.

As in: Production line, not hand made.

Jesterthegreat
29-06-05, 23:14
because it isnt a production line is it.