PDA

View Full Version : Neocronicle V05-05-03

Arbiter
31-05-05, 04:49
Factionnews reintroduced
by Barry Pepper

Although our new system for presenting the Neocronicle is still not finished, we already want to re-introduce the faction news we offered some time ago. But we need your support, dear reader, to keep that service alive: Send us YOUR news to neocronicle@neocron.com. Our deadline is usually friday night. So make sure you have submitted your news in time to be published in our next issue.

The new gangs of Neocron
by Grimm "Snotrag" Grimesby

Don't mind me so much, guys. I'm still new to this "regular honest job" thing. I've still got a big dent in my ass from where the copbot hauled off on me for pissing on his boots in Pepper Park. Unintentionally, of course. I doubt I'd be alive to speak of it if it wasn't. Anyways, before he hauled me off to join the "Irregulars", a Neocronicle editor on her way home took notice. Managing to get the copbot to stop for a minute, she offered me a proposition. Help out the Neocronicle, stay alive from the lack of "cannon fodder" roles. It wasn't really something I could refuse.

Anyways, as it turns out, the Neocronicle reporters have been leery of going into Pepper Park lately, and I'm the one with an "in". Wonderful. No lack of "cannon fodder" roles, eh? Bah. Ahem. Back to the article. A week after the Neocronicle gave me a reporter's card and enough cash to buy myself a trenchcoat and some Preacher's Choices to fill the pockets with, I get a call from the Boss. That's right. Barry Pepper himself. I may be a street urchin at heart, but I still know who butters my toast nowadays. After a nerve-wracking trip in the Subway, my cab managing to speed ahead of a roving gang of anarchists flinging grenades at the subway tracks, I come out in Plaza Two and hurry towards the NEMA HQ building. Hoo, nice place. I can't see why Tangent and CityAdmin gave up their secondary sites here.