PDA

View Full Version : E3 & KK

-FN-
24-05-05, 05:34
I saw a few threads about this awhile ago - didn't take much notice to them. Then I saw the E3 Booth for Planetwide Games (http://www.mmorpg.com/gamelist.cfm/setview/features/loadFeature/106/gameID/184), the US publisher for RYL, the other game I have a subscription to.

Eye-catching girls, banners galore, gaming stations setup, flashy lights, ADVERTISING EVERYWHERE... this on top of their Regal Cinema Ads, ads on TechTV, good reviews in gaming mags... man these guys so have their shit together.

Did Reakktor make any showing at E3? Just wondering...

Dr Strange
24-05-05, 06:53
See my other thread FN

KK was not present at E3

Supposedly, 10tacle had a booth, I think. But did not show Neocron 2

Nor did Atari

Ironically, Alchemist Dream(s) had a small booth and showed a small display of Neocron 2. The least populated server, showed Neocron when the publisher and distributer chose not too, for whatever reasons.

Jesterthegreat
24-05-05, 10:49
http://www.mmorpg.com/features/106/images/106_4.jpg thats what nc needed :p

netster
24-05-05, 11:01
oh yes O_O

Jesterthegreat
24-05-05, 11:02
oh yes O_O

if i walk around town claiming to be an agent think i can get girls to strip down like that for an audition? :p

Xeno LARD
24-05-05, 11:05
RYL?
Hell, that game was so damn boring when i tried it...

Jesterthegreat
24-05-05, 11:08
RYL?

looks more interesting in that pic eh? :p

Dr Strange
24-05-05, 12:19
If only KK had done something like that, hell even if they did something half like that it'd have been awesome

john irons
24-05-05, 14:04
busy coding?

Bugs Gunny
24-05-05, 14:23
Busy talking to banks ?

"We promise we'll have more cashflow soon. After this international release subscriptions will fly through the roof mr. Mancini.
Honestly there's no need to break MJS's kneecaps....."

enigma_b17
24-05-05, 15:44