PDA

View Full Version : Elistist, Justificationers, or their offspring

Dr Strange
08-04-05, 09:22
This is gonna be a rant.

Tired of rants? Don't read.

Nidhogg wanna lock this? Go ahead, that would suck, I can't stop it but hey, I really dont give a fuck.

Let's start off with the elitists, I oh so love these guys.

I'll admit, I am a combat noob. I started NC2 when it came out in October 04. And since, one of the "types" of people I've come to enjoy are elitists. The guys who have played since Mega Super Pre-Alpha Test Build v.00001 when the game was all wire mesh models, had no textures and was in mono color. These guys are fucking hardcore and can "pwn" any "nib" in the game. An 0/2 noob who doesn't know about the LE and pulls it out, oh run if you can. The elitists spider sense starts a tingling and before you know it their right beside you in the middle of bum-fuck-nowhere of K2 and yer dead. But don't even say a word, cause they've played since the devs started drawing conceptual art back in 1973. These are the bread and butter that keep the servers running, and while some are real nice folks, the most I've enountered are the exact above.

My personal, personal favorites are what I call the Justificationers. The guys no matter how low, how lame something is, these guys will do it and have a complete story to back it up including cliff notes and examples. My personal humour out of this "type" of people are the ones who think its ok cross over part of Elitists with this. Get killed by yourself, aganist 5 guys and 3 ppu's paraing you? It's fine cause 4 weeks ago these same guys got "zerged" one time at a op fight that lasted all of 5 minutes, an op fight no one remembers, an op fight they didnt even come close to winning. But hey, that makes a complete flat out "pwning" of a lone runner.