PDA

View Full Version : [CBT] KK not necessarily worse than Reakktor...

ArgieD
06-03-05, 17:16
Those who have read my threads in the past will have no difficulty realising that I have been a pro-Reakktor chap. I never liked those who flamed KK for no justified reason.

People have complained about bugs and other in-game features from time to time. Others about C2P or the community itself. But most of all I felt sorry for my own real life pals.

These chaps heard about MMORPGs for months now. We reached a point that they wanted to give it a go. Eventually, they paid me a visit to the UK, where I live. I got them all to try NC on different servers wherever I had free slots. They all got excited (not as many problems in the non-international servers) and after a couple of days playing this game, decided they wanted to create their own accounts. So what, you're gonna ask. Why do we care dear old Argie?

Because what happened afterwards made me change my entire perception of the game. None of them has managed to get their fully operational credit cards through C2P. I went mad. I wanted them all to join, so I offered to open their accounts with my own credit card, which had no problem.

After I spend some time on the phone with some very polite German ladies, I managed to create further NC2 accounts on my own C2P account. I thought I beat the system; I was delighted, without realising that was in for a big shock.

Reakktor did not email any usernames or passwords for the new accounts. I was livid; anybody who'd expect to get beyond the C2P maze would never imagine KK being the one preventing them from joining. When I tried to contact account@ and the ever polite Nidhogg, I had received nothing, even until the present moment (although, the latter admitedly helped out in the past, when he could).