PDA

View Full Version : What do I do KK

Kierz
03-12-04, 04:02
Just wondering what you expect me to do, I'm a new player to neocron, been playing about a month or 2 now, I came with 2 mates, 1 of which can't play anymore due to problems with C2P or something, it claims his account has ran out. [ edited ]

[ edited ], it really sucks, it spent me a lot of time saving up for it, lvling a hacker to find the BP and a cster to build it. But I can put up with that, we should have realised sooner that it was exploiting.. although I'm sure it was perfectly fine before the patch as we tested it ourselves.

The problem I now is I don't know anyone and anyone who I meet is hostile to me cause of my faction/rank/class/clothes so I haven't actually got to know anyone other than the 2 I brought with me.. Neocron is a very good game and you deserve every bit of credit for managing to code this game with such a small dev team (I'm a programmer myself so I have some idea of the complexity).

I really don't want to quit playing just because of a few petty incidents, and I won't but surely there's something that can be done to make this game more "newbie" friendly (I really wouldn't class myself as one due to international success in playing quake but that's OT). I'm stuck for answers, I try talking to other people and teaming with them but they're not interested cause I'm not fully capped with guru like knowledge of the game.

Neocron 2 was presumable started to get more people to play the game, I made a lot of friends in beta and the first few weeks of retail but they have all quit... I'm the only one left, help me :(

Tostino
03-12-04, 04:05
Oh come on we told you to stop fucking shooting us when you had a led driver in. And it was not a GM that blew it up it was some mobs that were shooting it from far away.

wombat74
03-12-04, 04:08
Nah, it had to be a GM, who else could get around their unbeatable exploit?