PDA

View Full Version : Fleshing out the Story

MkVenner
16-11-04, 23:14
ok crappy title i know but i can't think of a better one :p

n e way, last coupla days ive been bored, so i decided to go out and re-explore all that shit i found in NC1, see if it had changed, 5 gliders (more on this later) and countless broken legs later id found the same old shit plus the Temple of Ceres (very nice i might add), Juggernaught facility and Bio Labs. OZ 7 is still closed, Regants is still closed, that little tunnel (coolest tunnel i might add) next to the mutant church in OZ 5....still closed, Zoo/Mall/Bank, whatever it is, still closed, NCPD Closed, ConCenter, REclosed. And most of them have been closed since before I started playing, are they EVER going to open? and whats in there we cant see? i know NCPD was closed due to exploiting, but if theres some secret in the others, are we EVER going to get a look in there? Oh and the secret tunnel out of the OZ 9 cathedral drops you 20 feet in the air and results in broken ankles, be warned.

Granted the city of DoY is new, but its not very interesting, its got all the same stuff as NC just more pikey like.

Any way, theres so many places, for example the juggernaught facility, it's obvious something happened there, with all the dead bodies n shit, and that weird little El Farid style building in one of the desert sectors thats all closed off, whats the story there?

I Just thought it'd be a cool idea if there places had a bit more of a story behind them, with like fragments of the story on datacubes (that respawn like junk) like jounal entries from Resident Evil or Doom 3, on corpses or in lockers that you can peice together.