PDA

View Full Version : A couple of APU questions...

Killfly
11-11-04, 00:32
I'm new to playing a psi-monk (always played Spies), and just had a couple of quick questions...

1) What mobs is poison good against? I can use a Toxic Halo now, but it doesn't seem to be very effective against Launchers... What can I try it on?

2) What causes my spells to slow down and do less damage? I've noticed, after a couple of long periods blasting Launchers at Chester, that my spells seem to lose frequency and start doing stupidly low damage (like 15 as opposed to 150)... This isn't down to anything like SI or low amounts of mana in my psi pool, so what am I missing?

[TgR]KILLER
11-11-04, 00:35
1) fuck knows i think fire / energy weapons are best used vs all mobs toxic is just for the beam / holy pest for PVP

2) fuck knows about that eighter :p i got it on my HL to.. sometimes when hunting i get bugged and suddenly do 50 instead of 500 dmg to mobs on my APU real buggy :(

Mechanicus
11-11-04, 00:36
poison is poor against all mobs really

Morganth
11-11-04, 00:38
1) Generally poision only works on mobs if you give them about 25-30 stacks to worry about, however you could kill them faster using a fire/energy halo.

2) I find this happens sometimes when I zone, and is usually fixed when I put away and then draw my weapon.

wombat74
11-11-04, 00:39
2) What causes my spells to slow down and do less damage? I've noticed, after a couple of long periods blasting Launchers at Chester, that my spells seem to lose frequency and start doing stupidly low damage (like 15 as opposed to 150)... This isn't down to anything like SI or low amounts of mana in my psi pool, so what am I missing?

I've noticed the same thing when going against the Launchers in OZ storage. A quick module change tends to "reset" the damage it does (as with most other gnats* in this game)

*gnats - small annoying bugs

Murder Elf
11-11-04, 00:41