PDA

View Full Version : 160 Page Manual?

QuantumDelta
09-11-04, 21:34
I wonder if a single word of it beyond the installation instructions will be relevant or useful.....

Based on the NC Manual, oppinions?

LOST
09-11-04, 21:38
you know it would be really easy to write 160 pages about nc to give all the useful information that you wished you had recieved as a complete newb.
will any of it be in ? :confused: ?
would be nice to have a new map though. ;) 'dreams'

Glok
09-11-04, 21:42
What? You are writing one QD or ?

edit: OHO! Announcement forum. Let's hope it is at the very minimum current information. Anyone remember the 'spies are skilled at psi use' thing? :)

J. Folsom
09-11-04, 21:44
Nope, the boxed version has a 160 page manual included, see here (http://neocron.jafc.de/showthread.php?t=118083):

We are very happy to announce the release date of the German Neocron2 Box. Our distributor gave us the 18th of November as the final release date. So from this day on the Neocron2 box will available in the German stores.

The box will contain 3 CDs and of course a one month free playtime period. But beside that there will be a manual of about 160 pages and a printed map of the Neocron world.

EDIT: Bah, you beat me to it. :p

QuantumDelta
09-11-04, 21:47
I'll never know NC2 anywhere near to the degree I knew NC1.

I could maybe guide people who knew it well enough, to perhaps write a manual in which a newbie would learn how to actually ...do stuff (CST, get missions, etc).

Actual RELEVENT Advice and descriptions of classes and subclasses.

Perhaps a rough weapon guide.

Material posted by lupus in terms of skills.

REAL Skill descriptions.

Updated history.

Faction BackStory.
Faction Current Story.
Faction Leaders.

Introduction into world (Fairly deep storyline-blurb).

Hmm..

Missing stuff.

And yea, after the announcement I think you got my point :p

Sorry :p

craio
09-11-04, 22:25
Well theres a nc2 guide on the website:
But its the german version