PDA

View Full Version : What is wrong with hacknet databases?

Miss Naughty
07-11-04, 14:34
I had a go at trying to access various hacknet high security databases today and had no luck. I understand that Tsunami databse might be broken, but Black Dragon wouldn't work either, I just got blank text.

I thought I'd try a few more, so I went off to TG database. I just got a load of garbled text that ended with ....ACL not verified. Tried FA, got the same.

I'm a complete hacknet noob so I'm probably doing something wrong, can anyone help?

Jesterthegreat
07-11-04, 14:36
do you have codebreakers?

afaik you need them to enter enemies DB's, not sure about neutrals / allies

Miss Naughty
07-11-04, 14:39
Codebreaker? No I don't have one of those.

I'll try that thanks.

Sorin
07-11-04, 14:40
I've got a BD and the BD database has never worked. Not since I first tried it in open beta, not now, and not any point in between. So as for that, it's not you.

Jesterthegreat
07-11-04, 14:41
i think you collect parts from hacknet mobs and recycle them with the correct receipy (sp?)

not sure though so dont take my word for fact :D

Miss Naughty
07-11-04, 14:53
Hehe thanks Sorin, that is typical of my neocron experience, spend an hour trying to do something to find out it was actually broken after all. Sigh.

shardl0r
07-11-04, 18:16
Check the hacker profession forum, I made a post in there not long ago that should cover most of your Q's, and if not, there is another long post by someone else that covers the rest :D

shRd-

trigger hurt
07-11-04, 19:23
to use any database that does not belong to your faction, you need to use codebreakers.