PDA

View Full Version : Leveling Help for a noob Engineer

Asul
14-10-04, 21:46
Hi folks, me was a little boring, so I stardet an engineer, went to my Apartment and stuck a little bit :(

What to do now? I have no experience with an engineer and I think many noobs like me, who only played pvp Chars heven*t either.

Please, tell *us* how to setup at best the Char at Creation, how to get in the job (without run through the severs and kill Spiders when possibel ;) )

My Hollyday Char is on Terra and I would like to have some fun and lvl a little bin my skills

Please Help!

BradSTL
17-11-04, 22:01
You can get a good start by running Construction missions for your faction, at a TL equal to half of your CST skill rounded up. It's easy, no risk money and the best way to raise your other stats like STR, CON, and PSI as well.

After that, the fastest way to raise INT and DEX is with a drone. See the Rigger forum for advice on how to power-level up a droner. You'll be slightly hurting your drone's flight range and damage output by having only the minimum Willpower and putting all the INT points into CST, but you can still level up at a pretty good clip.

Then when you get to the point where you're running CST missions at TL100+ (and making money constructing), if you want the WPW points back you can use Loss of Memory (LOM) pills.

Skusty
08-03-05, 15:20
In nc1 with my rifle spy that csts :wtf: i did lvl thrue making TangentGrenades lol... each time u did succses u got a lvl :D

Jesterthegreat
09-03-05, 14:42
After that, the fastest way to raise INT and DEX is with a drone. See the Rigger forum for advice on how to power-level up a droner. You'll be slightly hurting your drone's flight range and damage output by having only the minimum Willpower and putting all the INT points into CST, but you can still level up at a pretty good clip.

i disagree... i think HN is best xp now, followed by drones of course

Bugs Gunny
09-03-05, 14:48