PDA

View Full Version : Gaming Vets? Eh? o.0

Spermy
21-09-04, 11:59
Okay - so I see all these people all over t'interweb, slating games they themselves couldn't produce, Insulting people randomly with the reckless abandon of a pssed up idaho wheat farmer, and generally being 'tards, acting like they should recieve special treatment or their word is law...

K...

They cite thier reasons for such misguided activitys as:

"I'm a veteran gamer"

"Because I happen to be more experienced in the field of games then you, you moron"

"I R UBER l33t |-|4><0R" - Might i just add to this - :wtf:

Okay, so you're a veteran gamer... So that means you deserve the same rights as other veterans - like ww2 vets or whatever? ( One guy I asked actually had the temerity to say yes!) Basically the responses I got were "I am doing the games industry a service - THEY OWE ME" etc...

K, Rant mode ON!

What the crap?! :wtf:

You bitch and moan about people working thier arses off on 17 hour days, fucking up thier social life, thier diets, thier sleep patterns etc, to make you a game? You don't happen to like this particular offering, okay fine, just say you don't like it then - NO WAIT! it's not enough to just say ya don't like it!

Out comes - "As a gaming veteran i am disgusted to see what company X has fallen to, the game is piss poor unplayable and seems to have been designed by monkeys - Insert obscure SCIFI quote - "

Okay Fuckass - READ.

A veteran gamer? Well done! You have succeeded in rephrasing the sentence - "I spend all my time in front of my screen - the only freinds I have are my right hand and my buddy list. I have no life."