PDA

View Full Version : Bit of a webpage thingie question -

Heavyporker
18-09-04, 03:19
Is the windows font "terminal" a common one on the 'net?

I'm asking because I'm finally getting around to setting up a NC site...

At first mainly a second place to get the RP stories that I consider quite good - you know, Delmann, Jest, me... :D

I might actually get around to putting up NC data as well, you know, something to help the noobs. Yup, you guys know when I was around to coach you in your early days :P

NS_CHROME54
18-09-04, 03:24
i actually don't know the answer to that one.

but if you need help, don't hesitate to ask. i'm a full time web designer, and i'd love to help design a neocron site

MkVenner
18-09-04, 03:27
couldnt you put the text as an image sorta thing?

Lexxuk
18-09-04, 03:32
no, its not, there is a way for you to intergrate the font into yuor webpage so its downloaded by the person viewin though, but its too early in the mornin for me to remember, and I'm goin bed now :p

Heavyporker
18-09-04, 03:32
The text as an image?!?

Wouldn't that get unholy huge in terms of filesize/loadtime?

MkVenner
18-09-04, 04:05
dunno lol

NS_CHROME54
18-09-04, 04:07
couldnt you put the text as an image sorta thing?

if there are a 7 deadly sins of web design, one of them is putting all your text into one huge blocky image. no good.

MkVenner
18-09-04, 04:09
hehe guess not then lol

Underground
18-09-04, 04:10
if there are a 7 deadly sins of web design, one of them is putting all your text into one huge blocky image. no good.

second one would be frames without getting rid of the fugly default colour and width :p

Then theres the tards that use yellow fonts on white backgrounds for example.

or those REALLY DAMN ANNOYING cursors that have shit following them around the screen.

NS_CHROME54
18-09-04, 04:14