PDA

View Full Version : I don't know what will happen if I lose my Grandma

Psycho_Soldier
09-08-04, 19:18
I just got back from Las Vegas this morning, been awake for over 24 hours, I went to sleep for 3 hours then when I woke up my grandma recieved a fax which contained this.

http://www.landandinvestments.com/Tumor/reportscan.jpg

It doesn't sound that bad but im not really a doctor. It sounds like its in the same place as her previous tumor and that the spinal fluid has collected in one area. If I am wrong, and one of you actually know about this shit please tell me. I would ask the doctor except we can't get ahold of him yet. I have no fucking clue what I will do if my grandma dies, only thing I can think of is living with a friend but I dont know how well that will work.

If you guys seem to actually care, ill try and keep you updated on how bad it really is.

[TgR]KILLER
09-08-04, 19:21
don't know anything about that eighter.. the letter aint real good readable btw.. but whatever gonna happen.. good luck mate and lets hope she survives it.

Psycho_Soldier
09-08-04, 19:26
KILLER']don't know anything about that eighter.. the letter aint real good readable btw.. but whatever gonna happen.. good luck mate and lets hope she survives it.

I resized it, so hopefully its better.

der Ed
09-08-04, 19:29
Call the doctor. Let him explain it to you.

QuantumDelta
09-08-04, 19:32
Looks like you're right, it doesn't look too bad -
From the conclusion;
At least they know what they have to do..
If it is in the place where the tumor was, it'd explain things... and...probably actually be better than it would be if it weren't...because if it weren't then there'd be damage elsewhere...

Basically, what they're going to do, is release pressure on her brain generated by the fluid probably by incision and drain the fluid, probably somewhat like Lexx's piece of fun, but, more immediate and over faster...

Unless there is complications, it would be a routine surgery.

---