PDA

View Full Version : Interesting...

MkVenner
07-08-04, 17:08
ok some one just showed me this...i go no idea if its bullshit or not, dunno who wrote it and im not saying i agree with the guy...but its interesting to say the least

http://www.blueicez.com/neocron/

rob444
07-08-04, 17:09
Yes, very interesting and worrying. 8|

cRazy2003
07-08-04, 17:09
whoa O_o

well if it is true then its KK's problem to sort out, unless theres a post by a kk employee stating otherwise.

Barak
07-08-04, 17:11
hahah I wonder how long before this thread goes poof into thin air.

SilentEye
07-08-04, 17:14
:d :)

Darken
07-08-04, 17:17
pwned :)
Intresting

MrChumble
07-08-04, 17:23
I wish I was an expert in german law as well O_o

Looks like wishful thinking to me. It might be illegal in the UK/US, but it might not, and I've no idea what the law is in germany, and the terms of registration clearly state:

Responsible for the contract between you and REAKKTOR.COM is the law of the Bundesrepublik Deutschland (Germany). The court of jurisdiction is Hannover.

I'm sure KK can deal with it. I'm not gonna trust the word of someone who was hacking the game.

rob444
07-08-04, 17:24
Hm he brings up that privacy law, isnt that like an international law or something?

MkVenner
07-08-04, 17:25
yteah im not 100% it'd stand up...just thought id bring to the public lol http://neocron.jafc.de/images/smilies/old/tongue.gif

Dirk_Gently
07-08-04, 17:34
Any computer programme on your hard drive remains the property of the company who own the rights to it (that's why you have to agree to a User agreement, if you owned it they couldn't make you). The client, even though it is on the user's hard drive caqn be presumed to remain the property of Reakktor. Although not specifically mentioned in the TOS, it can be presumed under national laws of ownership that they are allowed to access this.