PDA

View Full Version : remote repairing

MeWhiteWolf
23-07-04, 17:47
i WAS getting bored with NC untill the other day i got a BP 4 a combat Hovertech.... and lo how much more interesting things got, i could fight bigger things and fly away when i/my vec got too damaged...
so i lommed my agil to rep and fixed my hover since i didn't want to pay the huge 12k that it wanted - I'm an LE'd /30 char ;)
now i go out fighting today but head to a safe place since the monster i was fighting had babies :( and it got nailed, good thing i bought my 7 packs of nanites - yes i know i suck at repair :(.

i go to draw my remote repair tool and tnothing happens, i relog - three times and come here to see that there's an announcement....

i cannot afford to repair my combat hovertech at the garage, and don't think i'll get there with my hver intact anyways so I'm logged out now.
Please come up with a real fix KK.... Please let me know when i can log back in again.
and don't tell me when BDOY comes out either.......

Biznatchy
23-07-04, 17:52
hmm this should be added to the 32 page bitch tread about this by the time i type this, i would guess.

But to explain to the tread starter.

There was an exp exploit dealing with the remote repair tool, so instead of fixing the exploit they disabled the remote repair tool. Yes they are wankers carry on, that is all.

MeWhiteWolf
23-07-04, 17:57
ok well i dont like exploits but this veh cost me almost all i had to make, leaving me with a new toy and about 10k, using it i've gained some more money but i can't afford to have it explode.
is there an ETA on a REAL fix?
can we get an official date....
or even that a real fix is being looked at????????

Zaq
23-07-04, 17:58
Yup way to go KK, nice way to kill off a few players.

two days gone past and I've not seen any response to the massive complaint from the community.

WebShock
23-07-04, 18:33
what server u on?