PDA

View Full Version : Quick Question About PPU combat rank

Kain
21-07-04, 11:48
Just a quick question, is PPU rank a bit screwy?

I ask because while I was leveling I noticed my rank suddenly jump from 30/30 to 35/30 when I gained a point of int even though I havent spent the points?

The other problem is keeping my combat rank low enough to level with other people who have same skill level ( YY of XX/YY).

Driving me a little mad. I have to use less than my "best" spells to be able to do it.

I have a higher combat rank (now 55/50) using holy heal (tl 85 ish) as a tank who caps a Vein Ripper !!!

Also my mate who has a PPU with a base psi of 92 has a combat rank of 73 making it almost impossible to level with him, even though I am a capped (psi) APU using full artifact rares (61/60 or so) same applies to a capped (str) tank (61/60 or so) using arti doomie.

Does the fact that his PPU uses an uziel and mine can just, when got my lvl 2 melee boost on, use a baseball bat, have an effect?

regards,

Kain

THE_TICK!!!!
21-07-04, 11:54
well as far as your apu goes man you can ad more mana to your mana pool to raise your rank...hmm and the spells you use on your ppu have allot to do with the combat rank..and the quality as well. also the man pool affects this..not sure how to help ya just figured i would throw this out there :D

slaughteruall
21-07-04, 12:01
On your APU increasing your PPW will increase your rank. My capped APU has a combat rank of 76. My PPU is 82 or so i think. Tankls always have a low combat rank because of this it's hard to get a PPU to lvl with you because they get shit XP really. I know i hate llvling my PPU with tanks i get next to nothing for XP.

Slaughter

Scikar
21-07-04, 17:13
Rank 61 can still level with rank 73 anyway. Above 50 you have to be within 15 ranks, and I think 20 for above 75.

ezza
21-07-04, 17:27
personally they should up the tank ranks in line with other classes

slaughteruall
21-07-04, 17:37