PDA

View Full Version : good places to lvl?

nobby
03-06-04, 01:16
hi, im a city admin and im trying to find good places to lvl, i managed to clear the el fraid scorpion place with my melee tank, took 2 hours but i did it, i got about 10 str lvls but i dont want to do it again.
the chaos caves i cannot go to, but the clan im in is allied to NCAT which is a good feeling of safety when in TG (if i dare to go) but i dont feel safe as a CA any help?

capt-o
03-06-04, 06:18
swamp caves?
go a couple zones east of el farid and there's the snake king's place.....poison's great for raising your tank's con.

Point Red underground is fun but i'd bring a ppu.
The spider queen's in the underground by the Outzone: Streetwork GR have some of the new drugs if you wanted to make a side trip

Hope this helps

Napalm82
03-06-04, 06:29
As a high lvl melee tank i solo point Red, the trick is to lure em out in the open and then storm em, they miss A LOT when you are close and the rockets cant hit walls/crates etc. etc.

they DO have a tendency to get stuck in the walls tho

- Napalm

seraphian
03-06-04, 08:49
Spider queens?

I've killed every 'boss' mob in the game I thought, but I'd never heard of them, can you tell me more about the spider queens (level, cave location, mob types, ect.)

also, for levelling, if you can solo El Farid, then you might want to move on to the swamp caves. The crystal caves, in the mountain sector benieth TH (the one with redrock) aren't bad, but they're better for an AoE used than a melee because of high-flying mobs.

If you're feeling lucky (or suicidal) you could try to get yourself a soulblade by taking out the boss mob in the Worm Tunnels, but without a PPU you might have difficulty.

And last, but not least, if you can get a PPU, the 3rd level of the DoY tunnels gives absolutely OBSCENE amounts of XP, more than any place I've ever been before.

ichinin
03-06-04, 09:38